Music of ‘Tarang Housefull’ released

Tarang-Housefull-Artist-Line-UpTarang in collaboration with GEO Films unveiled the music for its upcoming mega project – ‘Tarang Housefull’. The project, which has been gaining popularity and has become talk of the town for several days now, is slated for release in April 2013. The music launch was a star-studded ceremony with glimpses from the hit tunes of yesteryears redone with a modern feel.

‘Tarang Housefull’ is the first of its kind campaign, which will highlight six modernised remakes of super hit films including ‘Anjuman’, ‘Aaina’, ‘Armaan’, ‘Dil Mera Dhadkan Teri’, ‘Devar Bhabhi’ and ‘Abhi Tou Mein Jawan Hoon’ with a modern twist, making them relevant to today’s audiences. ‘Tarang Housefull’ fuses elements of today with those of the past to create a series of re-imagined telefilms – a trend that is gaining popularity the world over. The music of the films boast of some of the leading voices from both Pakistan and across the border including the likes of Rahat Fateh Ali Khan, Aamir Zaki, Nabeel Shaukat (winners of the programme ‘Sur Keshtra’), Shreya Ghoshal, Sunidhi Chauhan and Shaan. The songs have been remixed to give a flavour of the past with a dash of modernity.

‘Tarang Housefull’ is a star-studded project that brings together some of the most celebrated and household names from the Pakistani cinema and TV industry, which include Shaan, Saima, Humaima Malik, Fawad Khan, Amina Sheikh, Bushra Ansari, Atiqa Odho, Saba Hameed, Sanam Saeed, Imran Abbas and Sarah Loren amongst others.

Starting from April 2013, ‘Tarang Housefull’ telefilms will be on air every Friday, across terrestrial and satellite TV channels to reach to masses.

facebook comments:

Leave a Reply